## **SLOW PITCH SOFTBALL (SPRING 2017)**

## 2 - AREAS (Revised 1/4/17)

## <u>Area 1</u> (11) <u>Area 2</u> (13)

Baker Co. Brookstone Beach Haralson Charlton Co. Franklin Co. Crawford Co. Kennesaw Mtn. Hancock Central McEachern Jenkins McIntosh Thomas CC N. Atlanta Lincoln Co. Redan Macon Co. St. Francis Twiggs Co. Temple Vidalia **Towers** Tucker Woodstock

<u>Area Coordinator</u> <u>Area Coordinator</u>

James Moore – Crawford Co. Lisa Chapman – Kennesaw Mtn.

- 1. Each team in each area shall play a minimum of (12) regular season games against the schools within your respective area to be eligible for your area tournament.
- 2. Each area shall play a double elimination tournament with the top (8) schools from your respective area regular season standings to be completed no later than Saturday, April 8, 2017. NOTE: Each area is responsible to develop a "tie-Breaker" policy.
- 1. The top four (4) teams from each area tournament will advance to one of two (2) Sectional Tournaments Saturday, April 15, 2017.
  - Area 1 #1 seed vs. Area 2 #4 seed Area 1 #2 seed vs. Area 2 #3 seed matchups in the first round of a double elimination sectional tournament- Sectional @ Southern Pines, Dublin
  - Area 2 #1 seed vs. Area 1 #4 seed Area 2 #2 seed vs. Area 1 #3 seed matchups in the first round of a double elimination sectional tournament- Sectional @ Olympic Stadium, Columbus
- 2. Two (2) teams from each Sectional Tournament to advance to a Final-Four Championship to be held at Twin Creeks Park, Woodstock Saturday, April 22, 2017.