2023 GHSA Track and Field Sectional Host Sites - May 6, 2023

Class 7A
Sectional A - Regions 1,2,3,5 Sectional B - Regions 4,6,7,8
Carrollton HS @ Grisham Stadium
202 Trojan Dr
Carrollton, GA 30117
Meet Director: Carey Phillips (770-851-8826)
carey.phillips@carrolltoncityschools.net
AD: Paul Fitz-Simons (paul.fitz-simons@carrolltoncityschools.net)
Archer HS
2255 New Hope Road
Lawrenceville, GA 30045-6560
Meet Director: Ethan Kasson (770-500-4391)
Ethan.Kasson@gcpsk12.org
AD: Tim Watkins (tim_watkins@gwinnett.k12.ga.us)
 
Class 6A
Sectional A - Regions 1,2,3,8 Sectional B - Regions 4,5,6,7
Apalachee HS
940 Haymon Morris Road
Winder, GA 30680
Meet Director: David Seawright (706-540-2570)
david.seawright@barrow.k12.ga.us
AD: Ralph Neeley (ralph.neeley@barrow.k12.ga.us)
River Ridge HS
400 Arnold Mill Road
Woodstock, GA 30188
Meet Director: Andy Schultz (770-823-6525)
andy.schultz@cherokeek12.net
AD: David Dyer (david.dyer@cherokeek12.net)
 
Class 5A
Sectional A - Regions 1,2,3,4 Sectional B - Regions 5,6,7,8
Union Grove HS
120 East Lake Road
McDonough, GA 30252-4812
Meet Director: Eric Daugherty (404-660-7662)
edaugherty@henry.k12.ga.us
AD: Peter Mullvain (peter.mullvain@henry.k12.ga.us)
Jefferson HS @ Memorial Stadium
127 Memorial Dr
Jefferson, GA 30549
Meet Director: Josh Mize (706-540-1210)
josh.mize@jeffcityschools.org
AD: Bill Navas (bill.navas@jeffcityschools.org)
 
Class 4A
Sectional A - Regions 1,2,6,7 Sectional B - Regions 3,4,5,8
Central-Carroll HS
113 Central High Road
Carrollton, GA 30116
Meet Director: Jasper Harvey (619-865-7094)
jasper.harvey@carrollcountyschools.com
AD: Chuck Robinson (chuck.robinson@carrollcountyschools.com)
Starr's Mill HS
193 Panther Path
Fayetteville, GA 30215-2950
Meet Director: Chad Walker (770-827-5501)
walker.chad@fcboe.org
AD: Shane Ratliff (ratliff.shane@fcboe.org)
 
Class 3A
Sectional A - Regions 1,2,3,6 Sectional B - Regions 4,5,7,8
Muscogee County Schools @ Kinnett Stadium
716 N Stadium Drive
Columbus, GA 31909
Meet Director: Jeff Battles (706-573-4209)
battles.jeffrey.w@muscogee.k12.ga.us
AD: Jeff Battles (battles.jeffrey.w@muscogee.k12.ga.us)
Atlanta Public Schools @ Lakewood St
70 Claire Drive SW
Atlanta, GA 30315
Meet Director: Corrie Collier
corrie.collier@apsk12.org
AD: Jasper Jewell (jjewell@atlanta.k12.ga.us)
 
Class 2A
Sectional A - Regions 1,3,4,8 Sectional B - Regions 2,5,6,7
East Jackson HS
1435 Hoods Mill Road
Commerce, GA 30529
Meet Director: Tomy Sitton (404-788-3415)
tsitton@jcss.us
AD: Shawn Lindsey (slindsey@jcss.us)
Rockmart HS
990 Cartersville Hwy
Rockmart, GA 30153
Meet Director: Rhett Parson (678-300-7715)
Rhett.parson@polk.k12.ga.us
AD: Adam Blalock (ablalock@polk.k12.ga.us)
 
Class 1A-Division I
Sectional A - Regions 1,2,3,5 Sectional B - Regions 4,6,7,8
East Laurens HS
920 East Highway 80
East Dublin, Ga 31027
Meet Directors: Chip Fleming (478-331-1604),
Shelly Cranford (478-230-1006)
chipfleming@lcboe.net,
scranford@bleckley.k12.ga.us
AD: Jeff Clayton (jeffclayton@lcboe.net)
Lamar County HS
1 Trojan Way
Barnesville, GA 30204
Meet Director: Scott Hammock (770-358-8641)
scott.hammock@lamar.k12.ga.us
AD: Jeffery Sloan (jeffery.sloan@lamar.k12.ga.us)
 
Class 1A-Division II
Sectional A - Regions 1,2,4,6 Sectional B - Regions 3,5,7,8
Schley County @ Hugh Mills Stadium, Albany, GA
740 W Society Ave
Albany, GA 30701
Meet Directors: Jim Morrell (229-319-0385)
Scott Burgess (229-938-8354)
jimmorrell1966@gmail.com,
sburgess@schleyk12.org
AD: Gabe Theiss (gtheiss@schleyk12.org)
Warren County @ Greenbrier HS
5114 Riverwood Parkway
Evans, GA
Meet Director/AD: Steven Simpson (478-456-4710)
ssimpson@warren.k12.ga.us