Congratulations to 2015-16 Riflery State Champions

Congratulations to East Coweta, the winner of the 2016 GHSA Riflery State Championship presented by Georgia Army National Guard, which was held on April 16th at the Pool International Shooting Complex on Ft. Benning.  

East Coweta set a new state record with a score of 1,168 followed by Northside, Columbus (1,155) and Walton (1,150). Tanner Whitehead of East Coweta  was the individual state champion with a score of 395.4, slightly ahead of teammate John Satterfield (394.7) and Amy Delgado of Gainesville (393.3).

View past champions

Complete Team Results
Complete Individual Results

East Coweta

Individual Winners
Left – Bronze Medalist Amy Delgado of Gainesville
Center – Silver Medalist John Satterfield of East Coweta
Right – Gold Medalist Tanner Whitehead of East Coweta

(Photos by John Skinner)


Share this