## GEORGIA HIGH SCHOOL ASSOCIATION

**MINUTES** 

## STATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE May 13, 2014

An orientation meeting of the 2014-16 State Executive Committee of the Georgia High School Association was called to order at 1:30 p.m., on May 13, 2014, at the GHSA office in Thomaston, by Gary Phillips, incoming Executive Director.

Roll call by Steve Figueroa, Media Director, showed the following: Present - 43 Absent - 13 (indicated by A below)

Kevin Giddens	Earl Etheridge	David Brooks	Jeff Cooper - A	Alan Ingram	Pat Blenke
Kirk Hoffman	Curt Miller	Horace Dunson - A	Joe Lancaster	Jesse Crews	Tony Arasi - <b>A</b>
Evan Horton	Don Breedlove	Britt Adams	Todd Mobley	Britt Ingle	Bill Truby
Donnie Griggers	Phil McCrary - A	Dexter Wood	Michael Thompson	Glenn Tidwell	Jay Floyd
Steve Jones	Don Corr	Selena Tumlin	J.B. Arnold	Josh Burr - A	Terry Rogers - A
Milo Mathis	Tommy Stringer	Chad Campbell -A	Benjy Rogers	Lynn Dupree	Lucia Norwood
Gary Long	Wayne Tootle	Marvin Fields	Tim Barron	Steve Simpson - A	Glenn White
Dave Hunter	Jim Finch - A	Jasper Jewell	Tim Vick	Donnie Drew	Lisa Moore Williams
Fred Maynard	Wade Marchman - A	Topher Byrnes - A	Bradley Warren		
Michelle Masters - A	Kevin May	Bruce Potts - A	Jim Hughes		

## **BUSINESS**

Newly-elected President **Glenn White** and newly-elected Vice President **Lisa Moore Williams** gave brief comments, both saying they were honored at being elected at the April 14<sup>th</sup> meeting of the State Executive Committee meeting.

GHSA staff members **Robin Bullington** addressed the group to go over some financial procedures and concerns, while GHSA staff member **Sheri Brooks** went over the schedule of hardship appeal meetings for the 2014-15 school year.

The Executive Committee members met in sub-groups by classification to elect the new Board of Trustees. The result of that vote is as follows: Class AAAAAA rep - **Gary Long**; AAAAA rep - **Tommy Stringer**, AAAA rep - **Dexter Wood**, AAA rep - **Marvin Fields**; AA rep - **Todd Mobley**; A rep - **Jesse Crews**; and At Large rep - **Wes Taylor**.

The new Board of Trustees (which also includes President Glenn White, Vice President Lisa Moore Williams and incoming Executive Director Gary Phillips) then met to select the two female At-Large members of the Executive Committee. Those selections were **Maria Bradley**, principal of North Murray, and **Lisa Fine**, principal of McIntosh.

There being no further business, Gary Phillips adjourned the meeting.