Requests for Contests - Open Dates

Please Note:  The GHSA advertises these contests as a courtesy for our member schools. However, these tournaments may not be approved or sanctioned by the GHSA. Member schools need to check the Sanctioned Events page to make sure a contest is sanctioned by the GHSA before participating in any event.

BASKETBALL

Atlanta Hawks-Naismith Classic in partnership with The Atlanta Tip-Off Club (Dec 22-23, 2017) hosted by Norcross High School. We are accepting applications to participate in this inaugural event from Georgia ONLY Varsity Boys and Girls Basketball Teams. 10 game showcase/5 games per day. ONLY a (1) game scheduling commitment. If interested in submitting a request to join the field, please email: jon.babul@hawks.com

FOOTBALL

North Murray High School is for anyone interested in a spring football scrimmage. If interested, please contact head coach Preston Poag @ preston.poag@murray.k12.ga.us .

Wayne Hills High School (Wayne, NJ) is a Group IV comprehensive high school with approximately 1,300 students.  We are looking for a game either Friday, September 1 or Saturday, September 2, 2017.  If you are interested, please contact Head Coach Wayne Demikoff at wdemikoff@wayneschools.com.

Ft. Pierce Central is an 8A Florida team looking to travel for the 2017 season. We were 6-3 this year and return 6 starters next year. We will need some financial travel assistance. We are looking for a Week 3 (9/8) game. If interested, contact head coach Matt Helmerich: Office - 772-468-5016; Cell - 954-263-1427. E-mail: MATTHEW.HELMERICH@stlucieschools.org

Hoover High School (Hoover, AL) is looking to play a home game in 2017   We are open August 25 and September 1st. We are open to a two-year deal but prefer one year. Contact Andy Urban, Athletic Director -- Office: 205.439.1233; Twitter: @aurban2209; Instagram: aurban2209.

Viera High School (East Central, FL) is looking to play an away game in 2017 with the possibility of hosting in 2018. We are a 7A school. If interested Contact head football coach Kevin Mays 321-544-6279.

Oceanside Collegiate Academy (Mount Pleasant, SC) an at- large member of the SCHSL is seeking varsity football games in the 2016 season on the following dates: 9/2, 10/7, 10/21. The Landsharks are willing to travel. Please contact Athletic Director/Head Football Coach - Charlie Stubbs cstubbs@oceansidecollegiateacademy.org.

Sandalwood High School (Jacksonville, FL) is looking for a football game on either 9/2/16 or 10/21/16. If interested, please contact Coach Lawrence L. Johnson at johnsonl9@duvalschools.org or (904) 646-5100 ext. 2846.

Wesleyan School (Norcross, GA) is looking for JV football games on the following dates: 9/29, and 10/20.  Willing to travel. Please contact Justin Krueger at jkrueger@wesleyanschool.org with interest.           

Southside High School (Gadsden, AL) is a 600-member school looking for a varsity football game on either 9/16 or 9/23 for the 2016 and 2017 season. We could travel the first year if needed. Please contact Ron Daugherty at 256-390-6013 or ron_daugherty@ecboe.org

McCallie School in Chattanooga, TN is looking for a game in 2016 and possibly 2017 on September 23 or October 14. If interested, please contact Ralph Potter at rpotter@mccallie.org

Byrnes High School in Duncan, SC is in need of a home and home football game for the 2017 and 2018 seasons please. We need 2017 to be at Byrnes. Contact Tony Gillespie at tony.gillespie@spart5.net

BASEBALL

Chattanooga Central (TN) seeks teams for an Invitational Tournament March 29th  - April 1st.  Four (4) games guaranteed, weather permitting.  Pool Play: 2 Pools. Each Pool Winner moves to Championship Game.  $300.00 Entry fee.  Weather usually around 70-75 during day.  Plenty of things to do in Chattanooga on your down time. Practice facilities available. Contact coach Glen Carter if interested.

Winter Haven High School (Winter Haven, FL) is hosting the 38th annual Blue Devil Classic spring break tournament on March 20-23, 2017.  Winter Haven is located between Orlando and Tampa. The tournament hosts 12 teams and each team is guaranteed 3 games. First place watches, and t-shirts for all participants. Please contact Coach David Schafer 863-412-7995 or Coach Cliff Bard clifford.bardiii@polk-fl.net

Duluth High School (Duluth, GA) is looking for a Varsity baseball game on Feb. 17 or 18, 2017 at Duluth.  Please email Coach Thomas LePage at Thomas_LePage@gwinnett.k12.ga.us if you are interested.

Excel High School (Excel, AL) is looking to fill our tournament from March 30-April 1, 2017.  Will be a round-robin type tournament, and can play as many games as you like (one per day, two per day, or a mixture).  For more information, contact Adam Hood at 662-372-1454 or ahood@monroe.k12.al.us

Grayson High School is looking for one more team to complete a weekend Round Robin tournament on Friday, February 24, 2017 and Saturday, February 25, 2017.  The team would receive 3 games, one on Friday night and two on Saturday.  Anyone interested can contact Coach Jed Hixson at Grayson High School. jed_hixson@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
 
SOCCER

Tift County High School (Tifton, GA) is seeking boys and girls soccer teams for its annual Friendly City Soccer Tournament. Tift County is inviting schools from various classifications and cities to meet in the "Friendly City" to play two matches. The tournament will be played on Feb. 17 and 18, 2017. For more information, contact Bobby Earls bearls@tiftschools.com