Annual Vincent J. Dooley Awards and Scholarships Recipients

Sadie Frame of First Presbyterian Day School, and Wesley Simpson of Union Grove High School were named as the recipients of the four-year scholarship of $1,000 per year by legendary Coach Vince Dooley on May 12, 2018 at a ceremony held at the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta. 

More than 550 student-athletes and guests attended the event which featured inspirational messages from Coach Dooley, Executive Director of the Georgia High School Association Dr. Robin Hines, and ABW Founder/President Fred Northup.  All enjoyed a breakfast meal, compliments of The Chick-fil-A Foundation.  The Hudgens Family Foundation was once again the Presenting Sponsor for the event.   

Read more & view all award recipients.


Share this