Requests for Contests - Open Dates

Please Note:  The GHSA advertises these contests as a courtesy for our member schools. However, these tournaments may not be approved or sanctioned by the GHSA. Member schools need to check the Sanctioned Events page to make sure a contest is sanctioned by the GHSA before participating in any event.

BASEBALL

Chattanooga Central (TN) Invitational is MARCH 25-28 , 2020 with four (4) games guaranteed, pool play, best two records advance to the finals. The entry fee is $320 and practice facilities are available. If interested, contact Glen Carter carter_franklin@hcde.org or 423-903-1558.

The Out of Door Academy (Sarasota FL) is hosting the 6th annual Taylor Emmons Memorial Classic and is looking for a few more participants. The dates are 3/23-28/2020 with a 3-game guarantee. The format is a bracket style, single-elimination tournament with a Homerun Derby on the 24th at 7:30 p.m. Gifts include 2 meals, shirts, fungos and coach's jackets. Entry fee is $325 and out-of-state teams may use ODA facilities during the day. Interested teams should contact head coach Tim Orlosky (torlosky@oda.edu)

FOOTBALL

Benedictine Military School is looking for a 10-2-2020 Home football game/10-3-2021 Away opponent. Please contact Tom Palmer tom.palmer@bcsav.net.

Brookwood High School is  looking for a home game next year on either Sept 11 or 25 - please contact Philip Jones at Philip.Jones@gcpsk12.org

Dade County High School (Trenton, GA) is looking for a home game preferably on 9/4 or 9/18, but also have 10/2 available.  We really need for the 2020 game to be at home with us traveling to you on 2021.  If interested, please contact Head Coach Dale Pruitt at dalepruitt@dadecs.org OR AD Brent Cooper at brentcooper@dadecs.org

Fellowship Christian School - single A private school in Roswell, Ga. - is looking for a Spring Scrimmage local to Roswell/North Fulton.  Please contact Coach Al Morrell 770-380-0414 for information.

Helena High School, in Helena, AL (Birmingham area) is looking for a game on October 23, 2020. Can be a one-year or two-year contract. If interested, please contact Richie Busby at 205-682-3670 or cbusby@shelbyed.org

Hillgrove High School ( Powder Springs, GA) is looking for two games. Dates available are 9/4, 18, 25.  Please email David.ironside@cobbk12.org

Holy Innocents’ Episcopal School (Atlanta, GA) Single A Private School looking for a Fall Scrimmage on 8/14. Please contact Todd Winter 847-338-3968 or todd.winter@hies.org for more information.

Houston County High School is looking for a Home game for September 4th. Please email ryan.crawford@hcbe.net or call 478-988-6340.

Lamar County High School is in need of an Away game on 9/11 or 9/18. Please email Jeffery Sloan jeffery.sloan@lamar.k12.ga.us

McCallie School (Chattanooga, TN) has an open date for a football game on 9/25 of 2020. Looking for a one or two year deal. Can travel. Contact Ralph Potter at rpotter@mccallie.org.

McEeachern High School is looking for games on the following dates: Aug 28, Sept 18, 25, or Oct  2. Please contact Coach Stephens at Franklin.stephens@cobbk12.org

Prince Avenue (Athens, GA) is looking for a game Sept 11, Sept 25 or Oct 30, 2020. If interested, contact coach Greg Vandagriff gvandagriff@princeave.org.

Rabun County High School is looking for at least 2 games. Available dates are Sept 4, Sept 11, or Sept 25, 2020. If interested, contact coach Jaybo Shaw  jshaw@rabuncountyschools.org. Willing to help with travel as far as money is concerned.

Savannah Country Day School is looking for a game  4 September, 9 October, or 30 October, 2020. Please contact: Ashley Barnwell abarnwell@savcds.org

Warner Robins High School is in need of a  8.28 varsity football game for the 2020 and 2021 Season. The 2020 game is a home game and the 2021 game is away.  Please contact Marquis Westbrook at marquis.westbrook@hcbe.net if interested.  

Wesleyan School (5-A Private, Peachtree Corners, GA) needs a varsity football game on 9/4.  Willing to travel in 2020 and host in 2021.  Interested parties should contact Head Coach Franklin Pridgen by email at fpridgen@wesleyanschool.org