Requests for Contests - Open Dates

Please Note:  The GHSA advertises these contests as a courtesy for our member schools. However, these tournaments may not be approved or sanctioned by the GHSA. Member schools need to check the Sanctioned Events page to make sure a contest is sanctioned by the GHSA before participating in any event.

BASEBALL

FOOTBALL

Marietta High School (GA) is looking to host a spring game on either Thursday May 14 or Friday May 15Please contact Head Coach Richard Morgan at rmorgan@marietta-city.k12.ga.us

Hoover HS (AL) Football has two open dates for a possible home football game.  August 28, 2020 and October 30, 2020. We lost our home game last week and are prepared to offer a travel stipend. Please contact Andy Urban, CAA Athletic Director, Hoover High School, Office: 205.439.1233

Mauldin High School (Greenville, SC) is in need of a home game in 2020, September 18.  Please contact Harry Cabaniss, hcabaniss@greenville.k12.sc.us.

Benedictine Military School is looking for a 10-2-2020 Home football game/10-3-2021 Away opponent. Please contact Tom Palmer tom.palmer@bcsav.net.

Brookwood High School is  looking for a home game next year on either Sept 11 or 25 - please contact Philip Jones at Philip.Jones@gcpsk12.org

Dade County High School (Trenton, GA) is looking for a home game preferably on 9/4 or 9/18, but also have 10/2 available.  We really need for the 2020 game to be at home with us traveling to you on 2021.  If interested, please contact Head Coach Dale Pruitt at dalepruitt@dadecs.org OR AD Brent Cooper at brentcooper@dadecs.org

Fellowship Christian School - single A private school in Roswell, Ga. - is looking for a Spring Scrimmage local to Roswell/North Fulton.  Please contact Coach Al Morrell 770-380-0414 for information.

Helena High School, in Helena, AL (Birmingham area) is looking for a game on October 23, 2020. Can be a one-year or two-year contract. If interested, please contact Richie Busby at 205-682-3670 or cbusby@shelbyed.org

Holy Innocents’ Episcopal School (Atlanta, GA) Single A Private School looking for a Fall Scrimmage on 8/14. Please contact Todd Winter 847-338-3968 or todd.winter@hies.org for more information.

Houston County High School is looking for a Home game for September 4th. Please email ryan.crawford@hcbe.net or call 478-988-6340.

Lamar County High School is in need of an Away game on 9/11 or 9/18. Please email Jeffery Sloan jeffery.sloan@lamar.k12.ga.us

McCallie School (Chattanooga, TN) has an open date for a football game on 9/25 of 2020. Looking for a one or two year deal. Can travel. Contact Ralph Potter at rpotter@mccallie.org.

McEachern High School is still in need of a game September 25th. Additionally, McEachern needs opponents for both spring and fall scrimmages. Contact Coach Stephens at franklin.stephens@cobbk12.org or 770-222-3710.

Prince Avenue (Athens, GA) is looking for a game Sept 11, Sept 25 or Oct 30, 2020. If interested, contact coach Greg Vandagriff gvandagriff@princeave.org.

Rabun County High School is looking for at least 2 games. Available dates are Sept 4, Sept 11, or Sept 25, 2020. If interested, contact coach Jaybo Shaw  jshaw@rabuncountyschools.org. Willing to help with travel as far as money is concerned.

Savannah Country Day School is looking for a game  4 September, 9 October, or 30 October, 2020. Please contact: Ashley Barnwell abarnwell@savcds.org

Wesleyan School (5-A Private, Peachtree Corners, GA) needs a varsity football game on 9/4.  Willing to travel in 2020 and host in 2021.  Interested parties should contact Head Coach Franklin Pridgen by email at fpridgen@wesleyanschool.org

BASKETBALL

Beech High School (Hendersonville, TN) will be hosting a Thanksgiving Tip-Off Tournament November 23-25, 2020 and is looking for 7 teams to play 3 games each. There is no entry fee and you will play 1 game each day. Games will start in the afternoon on Monday and Tuesday and in the morning on Wednesday. For anyone who has school on Monday and Tuesday, we can schedule you later in the day. Contact Beech Boys Coach Kip Brown at carl.brown@sumnerschools.org or 615-497-4059 if interested.

Santa Fe High School (15 miles north of Gainesville, Fl) is hosting the 26th Annual Hitchcock's Challenge Basketball tournament on Dec. 27-30. We are looking for 8 boys teams  and 8 girls teams for our 16 team tournament. Each team is guaranteed 4 games. All games will be played in Alachua, Florida. The cost is $1500 which includes hotel accommodations (5 rooms X 3 nights), 4 game guarantee, 15 t-shirts, daily team meals, and all-tourney trophies. If interested, contact Elliot Harris at 352-213-4125 or harriseo@gm.sbac.edu.

The Visit Panama City Beach  (FL) Marlin Christmas Classic is a FHSAA Sanctioned 16 team tournament (8 boys/8 girls) hosted at Arnold High School on December 28-30, 2020. Come experience the world's most beautiful beaches with your team! 3 games guaranteed. $250 entry fee. Condo and Hotel deals available through Tournament Sponsors. For more information, contact Josh Laatsch (205) 901-1237 laatsj@bay.k12.fl.us