Requests for Contests - Open Dates

Please Note:  The GHSA advertises these contests as a courtesy for our member schools. However, these tournaments may not be approved or sanctioned by the GHSA. Member schools need to check the Sanctioned Events page to make sure a contest is sanctioned by the GHSA before participating in any event.

BASEBALL

 

FOOTBALL

Rocky Bayou Christian School (Niceville, FL) is in need of a home game on 9/3/21, 10/15/21, or 10/1/21. Contact Josh Childers, Athletic Director and Head Football Coach, P: 850-279-3742 (www.RBCS.org).

Orangewood Christian School (Maitland, FL) Class 2A, is looking for a varsity football game on 10/8, home or away. Inquiries can contact head football coach, Carey Metts cmetts@ocsrams.org

Ensworth High School (Nashville, TN) has the following open date: August 27, 2021 / August 26, 2022 or October 14 (Thursday). A one-year contract is an option. If you are interested, please contact Head Coach, Roc Batten: battenr@ensworth.com

Brentwood Academy (Nashville, TN) is looking for a game on Oct. 8th.  We would prefer a home game in 2021, but not as a necessity.  We are willing to do a 2-year home and home deal, or travel compensation is a possibility for 1 year.  Please contact Allie Mudd allie_mudd@brentwoodacademy.com.

Lake Oconee Academy (Greensboro, GA) is  searching for JV and Varsity games in 2021. If a team has only signed a 1 year contract and needs games, please contact Drew Anthony, Head Football Coach, cell (770) 289-4856; school (706) 454-1562 or Drew.Anthony@lakeoconeeacademy.org.

BASKETBALL

Hilton Head High School (SC) is still looking for girls and boys teams to participate in their Holiday Classic, which will be held Dec. 20-22, 2021. For more information contact Chane Brown (chane.brown@beaufort.k12.sc.us)

Cleveland High School (TN) will be hosting the 6th Annual Cleveland Holiday Hoops BSN Invitational December 28-30. The eight team field is for both boys and girls teams. To register complete the link below or contact Tony Williams (Girls), twilliams@clevelandschools.org or Reggie Tucker (Boys), rtucker@clevelandschools.org.Registration link: https://forms.gle/udJyZoGwxm1GQgjDA

Harlan County High School (Harlan, KY) Boys Basketball will be hosting its 1st Annual Harlan County Holiday Hoops Extravaganza on December 27-29 2021. We are currently looking for 2 more teams. Perks include: 3 games (Tournament Style Format); $1,000 stipend; Discounted Rooms; 20 T-shirts; Head Coaches gift; Feed your team after each game. If interested, please contact: Head Coach Michael Jones at michael.jones@harlan.kyschools.us or Athletic Director Eugene Farmer at eugene.farmer@harlan.kyschools.us (606) 574-2020, ext. 3523.

Bradley Central High School (Cleveland, TN) is looking to fill an eight-team girls' field for the 21st Annual La Quinta Inn Thanksgiving Tournament November 26-27. The tournament will include a bracket-style playoff with each team guaranteed three games. Any team interested can contact Coach Jason Reuter: (423) 284-2135 or jreuter@bradleyschools.org.

2021 Innisfree Hotels Event (Pensacola Beach, FL) has openings in the boys/girls varsity brackets. For this guaranteed three-game event, teams are required to stay at one of three Pensacola Beachfront Innisfree Hotels approx 1 mile from event sites. Teams and fans will receive special room rates and complimentary breakfast. The dates are Dec. 27, 28 and 29th. The $400.00 entry fee includes coaches and player shirts, team and individual awards. Please contact CHIP BOES AT CHIPPENHOOPS@GMAIL.COM OR CALL 850-449-9958.