Congratulations to the 2012-2013 GHSA State One-Act Play Champions!


  1. Milton High School – "Mother Hicks"
  2. Peachtree Ridge High School – "The Musical Comedy Murders of the 1940s"
  3. Dacula High School – "The Complete Works of William Shakespeare"
  4. Harrison High School – "The Robber Bridgegroom"

Best Actress: Allison Esposito – Milton High School
Best Actor: John Buisman, Andy Gardner, Brandon McGee – Dacula High School


  1. Northside High School, WR – "Jekyll & Hyde"
  2. Forsyth Central High School – "Rashomon"
  3. Lee County High School – "Cherry Sisters Revisited"
  4. Flowery Branch High School – "Mary's Wedding"

Best Actress: Demi Davis – Lee County High School
Best Actor: Ben Stroman – Northside High School, WR


  1. Columbus High School – "A Piece of My Heart"
  2. Perry High School – "Bobby T. & The Boo Hag"
  3. Richmond Academy – "Four Little Girls - Birmingham 1963"
  4. Southeast Whitfield High School – "The Insanity of Mary Girard"

Best Actress: Erin Morpeth – Columbus High School
Best Actor: Drew Robinson – Perry High School


  1. Rockmart High School - "When You Comin' Back, Red Ryder"
  2. West Hall High School - "The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee"
  3. Washington County High School - "Pinocchio Commedia"
  4. Gordon Central High School - "A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum"

Best Actress: Layla Pendley - Washington County High School
Best Actor: Brent Costin - Rockmart High School


  1. Bremen High School - "The Diviners"
  2. Calhoun High School - "Godspell, Jr."
  3. Davidson Fine Arts - "The Trojan Women"
  4. Greater Atlanta Christian - "And They Dance Real Slow in Jackson"

Best Actress: Marianna Hagler - Davidson Fine Arts
Best Actor: Sam McCracken - Bremen High School

A Private

  1. Mt. Paran Christian School – "Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat"
  2. Hebron Christian – "The 39 Steps"

Best Actress: Kelsie Jones - Hebron Christian
Best Actor: Jake Calle - Hebron Christian


A Public

  1. Dekalb School of the Arts – "The Good Doctor"
  2. Seminole County High School – "Seven Brides for Seven Brothers"

Best Actress: Janna Koffman - Dekalb School of the Arts
Best Actor: Lorne Feeser - Dekalb School of the Arts

Share this