Congratulations to the 2015-2016 GHSA One Act Play State Champions!

The One Act Play State Championships were held on Nov. 7 and Nov. 14 at various host school sites.  Teams winning state champions were:  Lee County, Allatoona, Perry, Davidson Fine Arts, Thomasville, Lakeview Academy and Georgia Military. View past state champions
Congratulations to the Following 2015 State Champions!


November 7th Results


    1.       Lee County High School – “Anatomy of Gray”

    2.       Peachtree Ridge High School – “Romancers”

    3.       Kennesaw Mountain High School – “Anatomy of Gray”

    4.       Milton High School – “Failure”

Best Actress: Kiana Benton, Lee County High School
Best Actor: Joshua Gerstel, Lee County High School


    1.     Allatoona High School – “Wiley and the Hairyman”

    2.     Harris County High School – “The Diviners”

    3.     Forsyth Central High School – “The Elephant Man”

    4.     Northside High School, WR – “Hairspray”

Best Actress: Nicole Sablowski – Forsyth Central High School
Best Actor: Carson Seabolt – Allatoona High School


    1.       Thomasville High School – “Into the Woods, Jr.”

    2.       Wesleyan School – “The Canterbury Tales”

    3.       Harlem High School – “Jupiter Jones: Rock Star Vampire Hunter”

    4.       Putnam County High School – “Shrek the Musical”

Best Actress: Morgan Savatgy – Thomasville High School
Best Actor: Luke Otwell – Bremen High School


November 14th Results


   1.       Perry High School – “Spooks is Real, Bobby T”

   2.       Troup County High School – “Getting Near to Baby”

   3.       Buford High School – “Jekyll and Hyde”

   4.       Locust Grove High School – “Property Rites”

Best Actress: Sarah Fuller – Troup County High School  
Best Actor: Will Davis – Buford High School


   1.       Davidson Fine Arts – “Scapin: Adapted from Moliere”

   2.       Pierce County High School – “I Never Saw Another Butterfly”    

   3.       Calhoun High School– “How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying”

   4.       Jefferson High School – “Dark of the Moon”

Best Actress: Carson Bennett – Pierce County High School
Best Actor: Zachary Pareizs – Davidson Fine Arts

A Private

   1.       Lakeview Academy – “Catch Me If You Can”

   2.       Whitefield Academy – “Thoroughly Modern Millie”

Best Actress: Erin Lyles – Lakeview Academy

Best Actor: Will Hodgdon - Galloway

A Public

   1.       Georgia Military College – “Guys and Dolls”

   2.       Irwin County High School – “The Miss Firecracker Contest”

Best Actress: Hannah Rice – Georgia Military College
Best Actor: Wyatt Spivey – Georgia Military College


Share this