Congratulations to the 2019 ASPIRE Awards Winners

The American Association of Adapted Sports Programs is pleased to announce the winners of the 2019 AAASP ASPIRE Awards, honored recently at the ASPIRE Awards Banquet at the Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel. For photos and more from the banquet, click here.

Congratulations to this year’s honorees:
Outstanding Male Athlete – Jesse Cochran, West Georgia Wolverines, Meriwether County, GA and O’lando Hicks, Houston County Sharks, Houston County, GA
Outstanding Female Athlete – Samantha Redd, Clayton County Eagles, Clayton County, GA
Advocacy Award – Delton Schoates, DeKalb County, GA; Beth McLaughlin, Houston County, GA; Dr. Zabrina Cannady, Houston County, GA; Christy Jones, Houston County, GA and Dr. Mark Scott, Houston County, GA
Outstanding Senior Award – Samuel Milliken, Gwinnett Heat, Gwinnett County, GA
School-Based Program – Atlanta Wolfpack, Atlanta Public Schools, Atlanta, GA, and Cibola High School, Albuquerque, NM
Media Award – Gil Tyree, Sports Talk at the Positive Pub, Voice America
Community Based Program – Oglebay Institute’s School of Dance, Wheeling, WV
Gail Hendricks Volunteer Award – Ricardo Applewhite, The Gail Hendricks Volunteerism Award, Clayton County Eagles, Clayton County, GA
Founders Award – Leslie Sweatman, Ben Harbin, Dr. Ralph Swearngin, Ellen Williams, and Dr. James R. Hines.
Service Award – 20+ Years – Robyn Hootsell

Share this