Congratulations to 2022 State Football Champions

Congratulations to the 2022 GHSA/Tommy Guillebeau Football State Champions, presented by Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance on December 8-10 at Center Parc Stadium. State titles were won by: SE Bulloch (Flag Division 1), Lithia Springs (Flag Division 2), Blessed Trinity (Flag Division 3), Bowdon (1A Division 2), Prince Avenue (1A Division 1), Thomson (2A), Sandy Creek (3A), Benedictine (4A), Ware County (5A), Hughes (6A) and Mill Creek (7A). 
Much thanks to all the fans, teams, players, coaches, school administrators, bands, cheerleaders, GSU/Center Parc Stadium staff, GHSA staff, Georgia Public Broadcasting crew, 680 The Fan radio team, officials, sponsors, TeamIP, media, official photographers, Savannah event staff, Sports Medicine South / Northside Hospital trainers & doctors,  PA announcers, PantherVision and many more who worked tirelessly for a successful three-day event. 
Dec. 8 
Flag Divison 1 (SE Bulloch 13, Harris County 0)
Flag Division 2 (Lithia Springs 14, Central-Carroll 0)
Flag Division 3 (Blessed Trinity 19, Milton 13, 2ot)

A Division 2 (Bowdon 39, Schley County 31)
A Division 1 (Prince Avenue 52, Swainsboro 34)
Dec. 9 
Class 2A (Thomson 32, Fitzgerald 27)
Class 4A (Benedictine 14, Cedartown 13)
Class 6A (Hughes 35, Gainesville 28)
Dec. 10 
Class 3A (Sandy Creek 21, Cedar Grove 17)
Class 5A (Ware County 38, Warner Robins 13)
Class 7A (Mill Creek 70, Carrollton 35)
Stats available produced by West Georgia Sports Info Services.
Watch on-demand on &
Order digital copies on
Order state championship merchandise at Team IP / GHSA Store.
Event Program
Download souvenir Digital event program - Produced by ScoreAtlanta.
Order action photography at GHSA Photo Gallery

Flag Division 1 - SE Bulloch

Flag Division 2 - Lithia Springs

Flag Division 3 - Blessed Trinity

A Division 1 - Prince Avenue

A Division 2 - Bowdon

2A - Thomson

3A - Sandy Creek

4A - Benedictine

5A - Ware County

6A - Hughes

7A - Mill Creek

Share this