Seven Softball Championships Decided Monday

After two rain delays on Saturday in Columbus, most of the 2019 Fast-Pitch Softball State Championship games were postponed until Monday. The seven (7) remaining state championships will be played at the host site of undefeated tourney team. Games will begin at the point of interruption on Saturday. The lone champion crowned on Saturday was 1A Private Mount de Sales, which defeated Wesleyan 2-0 before play was halted by rain.

Here are the finals for Monday:

Class 7A: Mountain View defeated Grayson 3-1.

Class 6A: Pope defeated Lee County 6-0.

Class 5A: Locust Grove defeated Harris County 4-0. 

Class 4A: Heritage-Catoosa defeated Marist 6-3.

Class 3A: Ringgold defeated Franklin County 7-5 to force an "if" game, then won 2-1 in 8 innings to take the title.

Class 2A: Banks County defeated Bremen 6-1.

Class A-Public: Gordon Lee defeated Trion 9-1.

Click here to view the Elite Eight brackets



Share this