2022-23 Student-Athlete Advisory Council Named

After scoring over 60 applications for the Student-Athlete Advisory Council, the 2022-23 group has been named by our panel. The applications were judged by three different judges against a rubric that awarded the most points for extracurricular (sports and clubs)  and community involvement. Also, the essay was a heavy addition to the accumulation of points this year.

The names in bold print are serving a second or third term. The first in-person meeting will be held in August.

Congratulations to you and your school for being named as a representative for your classification:

A- Div. 1:  Hannah Heinen (Lake Oconee Academy) and Marquez Harris (East Laurens)
A- Div. 2:  Maggie Palmer (Seminole County) and Will Walker (Semionole County)
2A:  Ciara Passmore (Rutland) and Turner Michael (Fannin County)
3A:  SaNiiyah Burchfield (Douglass) and Logan Hickman (Mary Persons)
4A:  Abegayle NeSmith (West Laurens) and Gavin Ollis (NW Whitfield)
5A:  Melody Fowler (Ola) - No male entries     
6A:  Caroline Hilley (Lakeside-Evans) and James Paige (Newnan)
7A:  Lea Smith (Norcross) and Antonia Wells, Jr. (Duluth)    
At Large:  Emma Castro (ACE Charter), Cassie Pritchett (Gilmer), Tim Dees (Peach County) and Olivia Miller (Oconee County)


Penny Pitts Mitchell
Associate Directorf
Cheer & Dance/Title IX/Gymnastics/SAAC
Georgia High School Association
151 South Bethel Street
Thomaston, Georgia 30286
706-647-7473, Ext #22
478-957-9775 cell
FAX: 706-647-2638

Share this