Football

The following is the GHSA football schedule for the 2018-2019 school season.Stadium abbreviations...
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 9:00am
The Georgia Athletic Coaches Association will have their 80th award ceremonies and 18th annual Hall...
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 9:14am
Playoff Camps link - https://footballtraining.wufoo.com/forms/pezt8wr18ti43s/ Dress for playoff...
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 3:03pm
The 2018 AAASP/GHSA Wheelchair Football State Championships will be held on May 5th at Maynard...
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 3:38pm
Click on the link below to go to the GHSA Football Training Center with videos and other training...
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 10:34am
GHSA is announcing the approved Summer Padded Camps for 2018.  If you have requested a camp and it...
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 2:08pm
The Atlanta Falcons are holding a Reception and Coaches Huddle for varsity high school football...
Monday, April 16, 2018 - 2:51pm
FirstDown PlayBook is the official digital football playbook of GHSA. FDPB is a reference tool for...
Friday, March 2, 2018 - 9:01am
Open up your team to the world of college football for an inspirational experience your student-...
Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 9:44am
Congratulations to the 2017 GHSA Football State champions. Championship games, presented by Georgia...
Friday, December 15, 2017 - 10:10pm
The rescheduled GHSA Football State Championships, presented by Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance, will...
Monday, December 11, 2017 - 2:28pm
CHICAGO — In its 33rd year of honoring the nation’s best high school athletes, The Gatorade Company...
Monday, December 11, 2017 - 2:28pm
After discussions about the weather conditions with Mercedes-Benz Stadium officials, the GHSA is...
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 11:31am
Per GHSA by-law 4.39, GHSA Executive Director Robin Hines conducted a “universal” coin toss on...
Thursday, November 23, 2017 - 11:20am
For the first time, Facebook in partnership with NFHS Network and the GHSA will live stream...
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 9:40pm
Per GHSA by-law 4.39, football coordinator Tommy Whittle conducted a “universal” coin toss on...
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 11:35am
Through a partnership with GoFan (Huddle Tickets), all quarterfinal and semifinal football game...
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 10:27am
Click here to view the FINAL 2017 Class A football power ratings after appeals and corrections. The...
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 2:01pm
For select 1st and 2nd round football games, fans will have the opportunity to buy tickets online...
Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 1:31pm
The following is the GHSA football schedule for the 2017-2018 school season.Stadium abbreviations...
Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 11:10pm
Below is the timetable and procedures for release of the final 2017 Class A Football Power Ratings...
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 2:56pm
Wilson brings one hundred plus years of game-changing innovations to the practice field.  And this...
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 3:10pm
The Georgia High School Association is designating the month of September as it’s official fall...
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 9:25am
As you workout this Summer, please train smart and stay safe.  During preseason conditioning, the...
Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 11:22am

Pages