Football

The first Class A Power Rating of the season will be Tues., September 8, 2015.   Every GHSA member...
Wednesday, August 26, 2015 - 2:02pm
Click on the links below to view the football standings and scores for the 2015-2016 season:...
Tuesday, August 25, 2015 - 1:15am
September is Prostate Cancer Awareness Month and Northside Hospital is partnering with the Georgia...
Monday, August 24, 2015 - 10:00am
The Football Committee will meet at the GHSA office on Monday, March 30 at 10 a.m., to study and...
Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 10:47am
The GHSA/Tommy Guillebeau Football State Championship presented by Georgia Farm Bureau were...
Sunday, December 14, 2014 - 1:48pm
The GHSA/Tommy Guillebeau Football State Championship presented by Georgia Farm Bureau will be held...
Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 1:35pm
CHICAGO (December 4, 2014) — In its 30th year of honoring the nation’s best high school athletes,...
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 9:47am
Palmer Media and Georgia News Network have announced the radio broadcast teams for the 2014 GHSA...
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 3:24pm
View and download the GHSA Football Semifinals event program presented by Georgia Farm Bureau. The...
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 8:58am
Watch the excitement of Semifinals of the Football Playoffs on Friday, December 5.  Most games...
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 9:20am
Because of field conditions at McConnell-Talbert Stadium, the week’s quarterfinal round football...
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 9:18am
Click below to view the final 2014 Class A football power ratings after appeals. These are the...
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 2:35pm
Playoff tickets are priced as follows (Note: Only babes in arms do NOT need a ticket): First Round...
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 9:07am
Marist’s 22-game winning streak in region games ended last week when the War Eagles lost to St....
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 10:22am
The GHSA has teamed up with the Georgia Prostate Cancer Coalition to promote Sept. 22-27 as “Blue...
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 9:00am
The GHSA has teamed up with the Georgia Prostate Cancer Coalition in an effort to reduce prostate...
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 3:23pm
By Todd Holcomb Georgia lost one of its most successful coaches on August 22 when Bill Corry of...
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 10:31am
Click on the links below to view the football standings and scores for the 2014-2015 season: Final...
Friday, August 22, 2014 - 7:39am
The first power ratings for Class A football and softball by MaxPreps will be posted on GHSA.net on...
Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 9:40am
Four head coaches who would have been in the top 10 among active coaches in career victories in...
Monday, August 18, 2014 - 8:31am
The GHSA would like to remind all schools of the heat and humidity policies as you enter preseason...
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 2:24pm
Who is Total Wash Systems…. We are a local Atlanta-based Sports Gear & Equipment cleaning...
Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 11:07am
Click the link below to view the 2014 football schedules by region for all GHSA member schools....
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 9:29am
FieldTurf has redefined how the game is played on the gridiron and players all over nation have...
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 10:59am
INDIANAPOLIS, IN (March 11, 2014) — Scott Hamilton, the head football coach at Paulding County...
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 - 8:56am

Pages