All Stories

Season Zero kicked off this past October and high school teams across Georgia have been battling it...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 9:08am
Stepping Up is a program which distributes used wrestling shoes to schools and/or athletes facing...
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 10:24am
The 2019 GHSA Team Dual Wrestling State Championships were held January 17-19 at the Macon...
Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 12:53pm
Overview Game Day Invitational Overview Game Day Invitational Rules and Regulations Score Sheets...
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 1:21pm
Season Zero of the new GHSA Esports competition kicked off this past October and high school teams...
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 12:36pm
JANUARY BASKETBALL BLAST The “Head Coach” must be the individual who represents the team at the 3-...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 3:57pm
Positive Athlete will be accepting nominations for high school athletes in any grade, in any sport...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 1:05pm
CHICAGO — In its 34th year of honoring the nation’s best high school athletes, The Gatorade Company...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 9:19am
Summer Camps must be in compliance with all requirements and director must submit documents...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 11:26pm
Please click here to read about the InsideOut Initiative and use the "register here" tab to reserve...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 2:15pm
The playoffs for Esports Season Zero are underway! Congratulations to the MDS Cavaliers from Mount...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 4:30pm
  2018-2019 GHSA SoccerDates and Deadlines Monday, January 14, 2019...
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 1:05pm
The GHSA Basketball Semifinals will be held March 1-2, 2019 at seven (7) host sites.  Admission is...
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 12:53pm
Please send your payment to the Baseball Camp Director for the camp you wish to attend.  DO NOT...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 11:50am
The Atlanta Braves will Host a Coaches Clinic on Sunday, January 20 from 1:00 - 4:00 p.m., at...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 8:55am
The Merchandise Bowl: A Look Into How Apparel Adds to the Game Experience TeamIP, the GHSA’s...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 8:49am
The first big GHSA event of 2019 is the Team Dual Wrestling State Championships on Jan. 17-19 at...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 2:08pm
The most commonly injured part of the body in sports is the ankle [Fong, et al., 2007], so it makes...
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 12:46pm
It was a tremendous two days at the 2018 GHSA Tommy Guillebeau State Football Championships,...
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 10:33am
Please note the following regarding scorekeepers and clock operators: This is located in the GHSA...
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 11:57am
The following Excel spreadsheets contain the current area results and standings for the GHSA...
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 11:03pm
CHICAGO — In its 34th year of honoring the nation’s best high school athletes, The Gatorade Company...
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 8:18am
Nominations are open for two NFHS awards developed to celebrate the spirit and heart of extra...
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 1:50pm
Click on the following links to download the presentation from the Gymnastics Workshop held on...
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 10:19pm
The 2018 GHSA Tommy Guillebeau State Football Championships, presented by Georgia Farm Bureau...
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 1:40pm

Pages