All Stories

The GHSA will initiate a new program in honor of the commitment of officials throughout the state...
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 10:08am
There will be a 2018-19 GHSA Basketball Rules Clinic for Coaches on September 22, 2018 at Lake...
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 8:49am
This is the second of 2018 season weekly softball umpire bulletins.  We will cover issues pertinent...
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 8:45am
This week’s cross country information centers around the FIRST EVER ONLINE RULES CLINIC for CROSS...
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 8:30am
The following is the GHSA football schedule for the 2018-2019 school season.Stadium abbreviations...
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 6:40am
The NFHS ruling on the Adidas football spike that is not compliant with current 2018 NFHS Football...
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 1:13pm
The GHSA will be holding five (5) meetings scattered around the state to emphasis rule changes and...
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 11:04am
This is the first of 2018 season weekly softball umpire bulletins.  We will cover issues pertinent...
Monday, August 6, 2018 - 9:41am
What is this new thing called Game Day? The GHSA and Varsity are sponsoring a Game Day Clinic for...
Friday, August 3, 2018 - 9:14am
Listed below are the GHSA sanctioned basketball camps for 2018. For information you may contact the...
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 8:39am
The Georgia High School Association is once again designating the month of September as it’s...
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 9:38am
Click the lnk below to download the latest version of the 2018 GHSA Cross Country Coaches Handbook...
Sunday, July 29, 2018 - 11:49pm
Six student-athletes from several GHSA member high schools attended the National Student Leadership...
Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 1:45pm
Please send your payment to the Baseball Camp Director for the camp you wish to attend.  DO NOT...
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 1:10pm
Listed below are the GHSA sanctioned softball camps for 2018. For information you may contact the...
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 12:40pm
During another hot Summer and Fall, the GHSA urges all coaches and players to please train smart...
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 9:20am
The GHSA office is proud to announce the members of our 2018-19 Student-Athlete Advisory Council:...
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 3:34pm
Please review the attached document in regards to the 2019 Game Day Invitational. 2019 Game Day...
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 8:12am
There will be an On-Line Rules Clinic for Cross Country beginning this school year (2018-2019). ...
Monday, July 9, 2018 - 1:24pm
CHICAGO (June 21, 2018) — In its 33rd year of honoring the nation’s best high school athletes, The...
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 11:11pm
Click here to view the minutes of the Board of Trustees meeting on July 10, 2018 Click here to view...
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 11:18am
You've thought long and hard, consulted your staff, and run the numbers: it's time to rebrand with...
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 12:59pm
A memorial service to celebrate the life of Hall of Fame high school wrestling coach Johnny...
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 10:36am
CHICAGO — In its 33rd year of honoring the nation’s best high school athletes, The Gatorade Company...
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 9:11am
The following schools have declared Coed Cheerleading Competitive teams for 2018-2019 Sectional...
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 9:06am

Pages